Thomas M. Ostrom Scholars in Residence Award for prof.dr. Jens Forster

Kurt Lewin Instituut
Heidelberglaan 1
Room Number H1.42
The Netherlands
T: +31 (0)30 - 253 3027

Thomas M. Ostrom Scholars in Residence Award for prof.dr. Jens Forster

February 12, 2009 - Prof.dr. Jens Forster (UvA) was awarded the Thomas M. Ostrom Scholars in Residence Award.

The Thomas M. Ostrom Scholar-in-Residence fund was established by the Board of Trustees of The Ohio State University with gifts to The Ohio State University from Mary Ostrom and family and friends, in memory of Dr. Thomas M. Ostrom, Professor of Psychology, The Ohio State University, 1964-1994.

The annual income is used to bring a visiting scholar in residence in the field of Social Psychology with emphasis in social cognition or cognitive science, in consultation with the OSU Social Psychology Faculty and Mary Ostrom.

1999-2000: Jim Sherman (Indiana University)
2000-2001: Anthony Greenwald (University of Washington)
2001-2002: Norbert Schwarz (University of Michigan)
2002-2003: Patricia Devine (University of Wisconsin, Madison)
2003-2004: John Bargh (Yale University)
2004-2005: Galen Bodenhausen (Northwestern University)
2005-2006: Marcia Johnson (Yale University)
2006-2007: John Cacioppo (University of Chicago)
2007-2008: E. Tory Higgins (Columbia University)
2008-2009: Jens F├Ârster (Universiteit van Amsterdam)

« back


KLI Conference 2016

KLI Best Paper Award 2016 for Anne Marthe van der Bles, MSc.

News archive...

Planned defences

January 30, 2018
Eftychia Stamkou
University of Amsterdam (UvA)

February 16, 2018
Nils K÷bis
Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam

All planned defences...

Recent PhD titles

November 2, 2017
Julia Sasse
Rijksuniversiteit Groningen

October 9, 2017
Coby van Niejenhuis
Rijksuniversiteit Groningen

All PhD titles...