EASP Kurt Lewin Award 2011 for prof.dr. Jens Forster

Kurt Lewin Instituut
Heidelberglaan 1
Room Number H1.42
The Netherlands
T: +31 (0)30 - 253 3027

EASP Kurt Lewin Award 2011 for prof.dr. Jens Forster

July 25, 2011 - Prof.dr. Jens Forster (University of Amsterdam), received the Kurt Lewin Award from the European Association of Social Psychology (EASP) at this years conference in Stockholm. He was awarded for his pioneering research in the domains of self regulation, creativity, novelty, embodiment and social cognition.

The award is given every 3 years to 3 outstanding researchers who finished their PhD 10- 25 years ago and is considered the most important midcareer award in this discipline in Europe. The other two awards were given to Constantine Sedikides and Russel Spears (both UK).

« back


KLI conference 2018: program

KLI conference 2018 for members

News archive...

Planned defences

All planned defences...

Recent PhD titles

November 2, 2018
Dalya Samur
Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam

September 7, 2018
Caroline Schlinkert
Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam

All PhD titles...