Conference 2001

Kurt Lewin Instituut
Heidelberglaan 1
Room Number H1.42
The Netherlands
T: +31 (0)30 - 253 3027

Conference 2001

In 2001 the Kurt Lewin Institute Conference was organized on May 10 and 11 in conference centre Woudschoten in Zeist.

Keynote speaker

Keynote speaker of this conference was John Cacioppo (University of Chicago, USA).


The conference was organized around 4 tracks. Each track was organized and chaired by two or three coordinators. 

1. "Social Cognition"
Coordinators: Henk Aarts and Ap Dijksterhuis
Keynote speaker: Neil Macrae (University of Bristol, UK)
2. "Groups and Organizations"
Coordinators: Toon Taris, Deanne den Hartog and Herman Steensma
Keynote speaker: Stale Einarsen (University of Bergen, Norway)
3. "The Social Context of Personality"
Coordinators: Karen van Oudenhoven-van der Zee and Marise Born
Keynote speaker: John A. Johnson (Pennsylvania State University)
4. "Interpersonal processes"
Coordinators: Kees van den Bos and Nico van Yperen
Keynote Speaker: Judith Harackiewicz (University of Wisconsin)

Best Paper Award

The KLI Best Paper Award 2001 was awarded to Sander Koole, who presented his paper at the conference.


The conference program can be downloaded here.

« back


KLI conference 2018: program

KLI conference 2018 for members

News archive...

Planned defences

All planned defences...

Recent PhD titles

November 2, 2018
Dalya Samur
Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam

September 7, 2018
Caroline Schlinkert
Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam

All PhD titles...