Conference 2003

Kurt Lewin Instituut
Heidelberglaan 1
Room Number H1.42
The Netherlands
T: +31 (0)30 - 253 3027

Conference 2003

In 2003 the Kurt Lewin Institute Conference was organized on April 24 and 25 in hotel Zuiderduin in Egmond aan Zee.

Keynote speaker

Keynote speaker of this conference was Frans de Waal (Emory University).


The conference was organized around the 4 KLI tracks. Each track was organized and chaired by two convenors.

1. "Social Cognition"
Convenors: Gün Semin, Ap Dijksterhuis and Ad van Knippenberg
Track speaker: Jim Blascovich (University of California, Santa Barbara)
2. "Group and Organizational Processes"
Convenors: Bernard Nijstad and Paul Koopman
Track speaker: John Levine (University of Pittsburgh)
3. "Interpersonal Processes"
Convenors: Kees van den Bos, Catrin Finkenauer and Diederik Stapel
Track speaker: Shelley Taylor (University of California in Los Angeles)
4. "Intergroup Processes"
Convenors: Naomi Ellemers, Bertjan Doosje and Russell Spears
Track speaker: Vicki Esses (University of Western Ontario)

Best Paper Award

The KLI Best Paper Award 2003 was awarded to Rick van Baaren and Judit Arends-Toth, who presented their papers at the conference.


The complete conference program can be downloaded here.

« back


KLI conference 2018: program

KLI conference 2018 for members

News archive...

Planned defences

November 2, 2018
Dalya Samur
Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam

All planned defences...

Recent PhD titles

September 7, 2018
Caroline Schlinkert
Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam

June 21, 2018
Bibiana Armenta Gutierrez


All PhD titles...